Saddam Hussein

From 99% support pending trial and sentence

0
6645
Саддам Хусейн, казнь Саддама

Saddam Hussein is a dictator of Iraq, ruling the country for twenty years. During this period, he managed to start three wars, the use of chemical weapons against Kurds, execute, including yourself, thousands of real and imaginary enemies.

Biography Of Saddam Hussein

Saddam Hussein was born into a poor family in 1937 year in Tikrit. Despite the myths created about how to, that his family happens almost from the Prophet, in fact, there is another version that, that he was illegally born. In 10 years it took to nurturing Uncle, that helped Saddam get not only schooling, but also encouraged him to political activities. At that time,, to fight against the British colonial rule.

In 1954 year Saddam Hussein joined the Baath party, at that time prohibited and actually dealing with political terror. The Organization was made up of a certain combination of socialist ideology with the ideas of nationalism.

In 1959 year young Saddam took direct part in the assassination attempt on the life of Abdel Karim Kassem Iraqi dictator. Attempt failed. Hussein set off running through Syria in Egypt. At home he was sentenced to death in absentia.

Saddam Hussein, the coming to power of the

However, the regime has been deposed, and the future President of Iraq returned home as a national hero. After the revolution 1968 the year Saddam Hussein became a member of the revolutionary command.

At the same time, in 1969 year, He received a law degree at the Baghdad University “Muntasiriâ”. But no right to become, and entered the Military Academy in Baghdad and studied there with 1971 before 1978 year.

Already in this period, Saddam Hussein became known as tyrant, pursuing deportation 300 th. the Kurds and the destruction of their villages.

In 1979 He became President and Supreme Commander, Chairman of the Revolution Command Council. First, that Saddam Hussein made in these posts is made with their former comrades and their families.

War Saddam Hussein

And in 1980 year a new dictator began a long war with Iran, that lasted until the Armistice 1988 year and claimed, According to different estimations, before 1 million human lives. Noteworthy, that the cessation of hostilities has been filed to the people as a great victory, and this day declared a national holiday. While Iraq's foreign debt reached during the war 80 billion dollars.

As is often the case, dictatorship cannot exist without war, Therefore, just three years later, Saddam Hussein had initiated a new conflict, entering the territory of the sovereign State of Kuwait.

This happened in August 1990 year. And this war can rightly be called the beginning of the end for the Iraqi dictator. The reaction of the world community did not have long to wait. Case against Saddam Hussein was assembled coalition headed by the United States.

Dictator flatly refused to leave the captured territory, considering another Kuwait, 19 on account of Iraq province. As a result, was held a brilliant operation Desert Storm. War Saddam Hussein lost, but this time his reign was not overthrown.

At the next election the dictator still remained the only candidate for the post of President and 99,96% votes. As a result, Saddam Hussein received another seven-year term of the Board. And the ideology of his party in this period was entirely based on opposing American intervention by the people of Iraq.

In 2003 year, the United States and other Western countries have accused Saddam Hussein to manufacture weapons of mass destruction. Subsequently,, After the war, This information was contradicted by, but nevertheless,, as a result of the military operation began, the dictator was deposed.

It is worth noting, that vaunted troops of Saddam Hussein, armed with the same Russian military equipment, had a weak resistance coming enemy forces. Actually, no — the whole country was invaded in the shortest time. Pockets of clashes were observed only with the guard of Saddam Hussein. But their actions could be considered rather doomed

Perhaps, beginning of the second world war with Iraq could be considered inappropriate, but it is only, If you do not take into account those facts, which as a result have begun against Saddam Hussein's trial in Iraq.

The trial of Saddam Hussein and the verdict

Saddam Hussein was detained by the Coalition army in December 2003 year. And in June 2004 He and his closest associates-associates were handed over to Iraqi justice.

Among the proven charges included. The destruction of the Barzani tribe, not less than 5 th. people in 1983 year. The use of chemical weapons against residents in Halabadži 1988 year. Destruction of civilians, their villages. The massacre of people of other faiths — Shi'a. The murder of the real and imaginary oppositionists, and so on. As well as the initiation of two bloody wars, Iran and Kuwait.

In 2006 year, Saddam Hussein was sentenced to death by hanging. In December of the same year the sentence was executed.



LEAVE A REPLY

Login using: 
Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Саддам Хусейн

От 99% поддержки до суда и приговора

0
1151
Саддам Хусейн, казнь Саддама

Саддам Хусейн — диктатор Ирака, правящей страной в течение двадцати лет. За этот период он успел начать три войны, использовать химическое оружие против курдов, казнить, в том числе и собственноручно, тысячи своих реальных и мнимых противников.

Биография Саддама Хусейна

Саддам Хусейн родился в бедной семье в 1937 году в Тикрите. Несмотря на создаваемые мифы о том, что его род происходит едва ли не от пророка, в действительности есть и другая версия о том, что он был незаконно рожденным. В 10 лет его взял на воспитание дядя, который помог Саддаму получить не только школьное образование, но и приобщил его к политической деятельности. На тот момент, к борьбе против британского колониального владычества.

В 1954 году Саддам Хусейн вступил в партию БААС, в то время запрещенную и фактически занимающуюся политическим террором. Организация представляла из себя некоторое сочетание социалистической идеологии с идеями национализма.

В 1959 году молодой Саддам принял непосредственное участие в покушении на жизнь иракского диктатора Абделя Керима Касема. Попытка провалилась. Хусейн пустился в бега — через Сирию в Египет. На родине он был заочно приговорен к смертной казни.

Саддам Хусейн, приход к власти

Однако в дальнейшем режим был свергнут, и будущий президент Ирака вернулся на родину как национальный герой. После революции 1968 года Саддам Хусейн вошел в состав революционного командования.

В это же самое время, в 1969 году, он получил диплом юриста в багдадском университете «Мунтасирия». Но правом заниматься не стал, а поступил в военную академию в Багдаде и проучился там с 1971 до 1978 года.

Уже в этот период Саддам Хусейн прославился как тиран, занимаясь депортацией 300 тыс. курдов и уничтожением их деревень.

В 1979 году он стал президентом страны и верховным главнокомандующим, председателем совета революционного командования. Первое, что Саддам Хусейн сделал в этих должностях — расправился со своими бывшими соратниками и их семьями.

Войны Саддама Хусейна

А в 1980 году новоявленный диктатор начал многолетнюю войну с Ираном, которая продлилась до перемирия 1988 года и унесла, по разным подсчетам, до 1 млн человеческих жизней. Примечательно, что прекращение боевых действий было подано народу как великая победа, а этот день объявлен национальным праздником. При этом внешний долг Ирака за время войны достиг 80 млрд долларов.

Как это часто бывает, диктатура не может существовать без войны, поэтому спустя всего три года Саддам Хусейн инициировал новый конфликт, вторгшись на территорию суверенного государства Кувейт.

Это произошло в августе 1990 года. И эту войну можно по праву назвать началом конца иракского диктатора. Реакцию мирового сообщества долго ждать не пришлось. Против Саддама Хусейна была собрана коалиция во главе с США.

Диктатор наотрез отказался покидать захваченные территории, считая Кувейт еще одной, 19 по счету провинцией Ирака. В результате была проведена блестящая операция Буря в пустыне. Войну Саддам Хусейн проиграл, но на этот раз его правление не было свергнуто.

На следующих выборах диктатор все еще оставался единственным кандидатом на должность президента и набрал 99,96% голосов. В результате Саддам Хусейн получил еще один семилетний срок правления. Причем идеология его партии в этот период была целиком и полностью основана на противодействии народом Ирака американскому вмешательству.

В 2003 году США и другие страны Запада обвинили Саддама Хусейна в изготовлении оружия массового поражения. Впоследствии, уже после войны, эта информация была опровергнута, но тем не менее, в результате начавшейся военной операции диктатор был свергнут.

Стоит отметить, что хваленые войска Саддама Хусейна, вооруженные к тому же российской военной техникой, оказали слабое сопротивление наступающим силам противника. Фактически никакого — вся страна была захвачена в самый короткий срок. Отдельные очаги столкновений наблюдались лишь с гвардией Саддама Хусейна. Но и их скорее можно считать действиями обреченных

Возможно, начало второй войны с Ираком можно было бы считать неправомерным, но это только в том случае, если не принимать в расчет те факты, которые вскрылись в результате начатого против Саддама Хусейна суда в Ираке.

Суд над Саддамом Хусейном и приговор

Саддам Хусейн был задержан армией коалиции в декабре 2003 год. А в июне 2004 года он и его ближайшие соратники-подельники были переданы иракскому суду.

Среди доказанных обвинений были следующие. Уничтожение племени Барзани, не менее 5 тыс. человек в 1983 году. Применение химического оружия против жителей Халабаджи в 1988 году. Уничтожение мирных граждан, их деревень. Расправа над людьми другой веры — шиитами. Убийства реальных и мнимых оппозиционеров, и так далее. А также развязывание двух кровопролитных войн, с Ираном и с Кувейтом.

В 2006 году Саддам Хусейн был приговорен к смертной казни через повешение. В декабре того же года приговор был приведен в исполнение.

ОСТАВЬТЕ ОТВЕТ

Войти с помощью: 
Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here